I’m not the most steady when it comes to routines, but Sunday has always been a good day in my book for getting things started. Usually Friday and Saturday are go-out-and-have-fun days, and Sunday is a sleep-in-clear-my-head-get-ready-to-face-the-week day. I often do laundry and cleaning on Sunday.

This Sunday, in addition to my regular chores, I’m dusting off my blog, and my writing skills. I’ve been meaning to for a while, and this weekend seemed like a pretty good time to put intention into action. There has been so much this past week that I’ve wanted to write about, I won’t be short of blog ideas this week:

  • I went shopping at a LYS (local yarn store) for the first time!
  • I saw yarn bombing in person for the first time
  • I had my 26th birthday on Thursday, and it was the best freaking birthday ever
  • I got my crafting mojo back, and even started watching knitting podcasts again

But most of all, my lover and I are back living under a roof. Our summer of transient living has come to a close, and oh my, I did not realize how much I would miss it. I don’t mind being in a more temperature controlled environment, I don’t mind having access to a kitchen and running water and showers whenever I want, but I do miss being surrounded by nature. I miss going to sleep to coyotes, and waking up to birdsong. I miss the simplicity of tent life, the freedom. It’s a hard life, no doubt, but it’s a good life if you make it so.

20121027-175752.jpg

However, I’m not one to get stuck in the past. I’m under a roof now and that comes with its own responsibilities and opportunities, and I plan to make the most of it. Wanna stick around and follow my journey?

20121027-175831.jpg

