Where has the time gone? The past few days have been so lazy. We’ve spent a lot time camped out on a friend’s floor; it’s been so hot we haven’t been motivated to do a whole lot. There have been lots of naps:

20120807-103406.jpg

A little bit of horseplay:

20120807-103513.jpg
I swear it’s oregano!

And more naps:

20120807-103611.jpg

The only way I know time is actually progressing is by the growing stack of mitered squares:

20120807-103712.jpg

I still love knitting them, they are just so quick and simple. I think one of the things I like best is about them is each square has a definitive ending point; you start out with as many stitches as you will need, and then knit and decrease until there are no more stitches to decrease and you’re done! I still don’t know what I’m going to do with the squares, I’m kind of curious to see how many I can make out of all the acrylic odd-balls I have floating around my bag and my car. Blanket/throw or patchwork bag are my top two ideas.

